It's my birthday!!!

Yay! I'm 16! Now I can legally drink beer in Switzerland! My dream finally came true! (*irony* - just saying to make sure no one gets a wrong impression)

 

Actually my birthday is not so important to me anymore. It just means I'm getting older. I know I shouldn't complain, 16 is far from old, I just don't feel that extreme excitement anymore that I used to feel on my birthdays when I was younger.

 

When I came to the kitchen for breakfast in the morning, there was a present for me on the table! I was really not expecting a present from my host parents but I was very happy about it. 

 

Meanwhile we were distributed to the classes according to our level and I ended up in a C1 class with seven swiss people and only two non-swiss. I was glad that my classmates seemed nicer than those from the first day but most of them already knew each other from school, some of them were even in the same class. Nevertheless I made some friends and I spent the break with them. 

 

But since the others already had plans for the afternoon and I didn't feel like inviting myself to go with them, I decided to go and explore Highgate on my own. I don't have a problem with being alone but I thought it was pretty funny sitting all alone in a Coffee Shop on my birthday. 

However I decided that I would simply ask if I could come with them next time. (What brought me to the conclusion that I can't walk around alone forever, actually wasn't the loneliness, but rather the constant fear of being kidnapped.)  

 

Bye for now! :)

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

UPDATE!!! (28.06.2019)

I simply asked them what they had planned to do and they invited me to join! I guess I just have to stop being shy and everything's going to be alright. :D