Cambridge

Today I went to Cambridge to visit Julia, but also to see the city. My host father had to drive to Cambridge for a student-reunion at the Jesus College, so he asked me whether I wanted to come with him. 

We met Julia and her friends from the language school at Jesus College and my host father gave us a little tour around the buildings and rooms, which was really amazing since you normally can't just walk into a university. After that, they showed me the city and the famous King's College, where we took some nice pictures.



It was very hot, so we didn't walk around too much and instead we decided to go to a nice burger restaurant. (picture) It was very tasty and the prices were okay. After the great lunch, we went to a souvenir shop and I bought a Cambridge-shirt for my collection. Last but not least, we went to Starbucks, because I mean what would a day without Starbucks be, and we talked and enjoyed our refreshing drinks.

 

Spontaneously we decided that Julia and her friends should come to London tomorrow, so I can show them around the city.

 

Come back tomorrow to see the pictures! :D

 

Bye for now!