My weekend

Saturday

On saturday I spontaneously decided to go to Camden Town despite the fact that it's always very crowded on weekends. As soon as I stood in the

tube (underground), I started to regret it.

There were so many people and it was hot as usual. Let's just say it were the longest and

worst 15 minutes of my life. 

But when I arrived I realized it was worth it. I was so overwhelmed, I even forgot to take pictures! 
Camden Town is famous for it's big market

(Camden Market) with a lot of cheap (fake) brand stuff but there are also some very nice shops. However, the highlight of the day was the Bubble-Waffle. (picture)

Sunday

On sunday I went to Kensington, which is about 30 minutes away from Highgate, but quite difficult to reach by tube because it's necessary to change lines. However I managed to get there and the Science Museum was easy to find. (picture) 

It was very interesting and I really enjoyed it, even though it was crowded. In Kensington there are many museums and so I went to a few others but I just walked through quickly because I was hungry and already a bit tired. 

When I came to the tube station of South Kensington, I realized that Olympia was only a few minutes away! (Olympia is similar to the OLMA-halls in St. Gallen) Since I absolutely wanted to go there, I decided to just take the next train despite the fact that I was still hungry. On the way I googled if there were any events at the moment and who would have thought - there was a food fair. A vegan food fair, but at least I

wouldn't starve. 

It took me by surprise that the entrance was

free and I even got a lanyard with my name on the ticket. 

Even though the food was vegan, it was really good and I even

bought cupcakes or my host family.

 

The weekend was great and I can't believe that two weeks are already over.